Issues

Book review of “The dignity of a child as an anthropological-pedagogical category” (2021) by Witold Wolman

Dagmara Kostrzewska[1] See authors’ affiliations [1] Maria Grzegorzewska University, Doctoral School, Orcid: 0000-0003-3139-0243, e-mail: dkSD4@aps.edu.pl       Abstract Book review of Witold Wolman (2021). The dignity of a child as an anthropological-pedagogical category. Original Title: Godność dziecka jako kategoria antropologiczno-pedagogiczna.…

Read more

The implicatures on Outdoor Media Related to the Covid-19 Appeal

Wahdaniah[1], Ernawati Br. Surbakti[2], Ilham Jaya[3], Rahmad Nuthihar[4], Jamilah[5] See authors’ affiliations [1]Politeknik Negeri Lhokseumawe, Indonesia, e-mail: wahdaniah@pnl.ac.id [2]Politeknik Negeri Lhokseumawe, Indonesia, e-mail: ernawati@pnl.ac.id [3]Politeknik Negeri Lhokseumawe, Indonesia, e-mail:  ilham.jaya@pnl.ac.id [4]Akademi Komunitas Negeri Aceh Barat, Indonesia, e-mail: rahmad.nuthihar@gmail.com [5]Politeknik Negeri Lhokseumawe, Indonesia, e-mail: jamilah@pnl.ac.id, Abstract The bloom of reports…

Read more

“We owe this noble duty to our children”: A corpus-assisted critical discourse analysis of Ghanaian parliamentary discourses around children

Kwabena Sarfo Sarfo-Kantankah[1] & Ebenezer Agbaglo[2] See authors’ affiliations [1] Associate Professor, Department of English, University of Cape Coast, Ghana, https://orcid.org/ 0000-0001-5662-2886, e-mail: esarfo@ucc.edu.gh [2] Demonstrator, Department of English, University of Cape Coast, Ghana, https://orcid.org/ 0000-0002-4720-0662, e-mail: ebenezer.agbaglo@stu.ucc.edu.gh ebengola@gmail.co   Abstract…

Read more

Changes in language about IDD, mental illness, disability in different countries in different languages

Anna Perkowska-Klejman[1], Magda Lejzerowicz [2], Julien-Ferencz Kiss [3], Florica Ortan [4], Rolf Magnus Grung [5], Dag Dæhlen [6], Lynne Marsh [7] & Sam Abdulla [8] See authors’ affiliations [1] The Maria Grzegorzewska University,  Poland, aperkowska@aps.edu.pl, https://orcid.org/0000-0003-4601-9877 [2] The Maria Grzegorzewska…

Read more

The Dynamics of Language Attitudes of Young Parents towards the Preservation of the Mother Tongue

Yunisrina Qismullah Yusuf [1] Zulfadli A. Aziz [2] Menalisa  [3] Teuku Zulfikar [4] See authors’ affiliations [1] Universitas Syiah Kuala, Banda Aceh, Indonesia, Banda Aceh, yunisrina.q.yusuf@unsyiah.ac.id [2] Universitas Syiah Kuala, Banda Aceh, Indonesia, Banda Aceh, zulfadli.aziz@unsyiah.ac.id[3] Universitas Syiah Kuala, Banda Aceh, Indonesia and Pesantren Modern…

Read more

The rise of the discourse on children’s right of self-determination. The case study of Early Childhood Education and its construction of children as agents in education

Federico Farini [1] & Angela Scollan [2]   See authors’ affiliations [1]  Education and Research; Centre for Psychology and Social Sciences, University of Northampton, UK,  federico.farini@northampton.ac.uk [2]  Centre for Department of  Education, Middlesex University, UK, a.scollan@mdx.ac.uk   Abstract This article discusses a study…

Read more

Linguistic cultural heritage of politeness strategies among the Shona and Ndebele of Zimbabwe

Tsitsi Roselene Bwetenga[1] & Diocleciano Nhatuve[2] See authors’ affiliations [1]  University of Zimbabwe, Department of Languages Literature and Culture, Email: tsitsibwetenga@gmail.com ORCID 0000-0002-2172-9576. [2] University of Zimbabwe, Department of Languages Literature and Culture, Email: djrnhatuve@gmail.com ORCID 0000-0003-4749-1348. Abstract This paper explores sets…

Read more