Issues

A Move Analysis of the Concluding Sections of Televised Sports News Presentations in Ghana

Benjamin Amoakohene[1]  Margaret Ivy Amoakohene [2]  See authors’ affiliations [1]  University of Health and Allied Sciences, Department of General and Liberal Studies, bamoakohene@uhas.edu.gh  [2]  University of Ghana, Department of CommunicationStudies mamoakohene@ug.edu.gh Abstract The study presents an analysis of the concluding sections of televised…

Read more

Discourses of Anticipatory Futures Among Contemporary Japanese Younger Adults

Judit Kroo [1]  See authors’ affiliations [1]  Arizona State University, School of International Letters and Cultures, judit.kroo@asu.edu Abstract This paper examines the ways in which younger adults in contemporary Japan discursively articulate possible futures under continuing conditions of socioeconomic precarity and marginalization…

Read more

Face-attack in Political Discussions on Radio in the Context of Ghana’s 2016 Electioneering Period

Jemima Asabea Anderson[1]  Rachel G. A. Thompson[2]  Margaret Ivy Amoakohene[3]  Vincent Tawiah[4]  See authors’ affiliations [1]  University of Ghana, Department of English, janderson@ug.edu.gh [2]  University of Ghana, Language Centre, rthompson@ug.edu.gh (Corresponding author). [3]  University of Ghana, School of Communication Studies, mamoakohene@ug.edu.gh [4]  Dublin City University, Ireland, vincentkonadu@gmail.com Abstract We examined…

Read more

Predicting Self-Regulation through Inner Speech Reflexivity Modes

Mehrdad Shahidi[1] Thomas M. Brinthaupt[2] Mahnaz Shojaee[3]  See authors’ affiliations [1]  Dr. Mehrdad Shahidi, Nova Scotia Inter-University Doctoral Program, Mount Saint Vincent University, Canada‎. Department of Psychology, Islamic Azad University-Central Tehran Branch, Iran, mehrdad.shahidi@msvu.ca   [2]  Dr. Thomas M Brinthaupt, Professor, Department of Psychology, Middle Tennessee State…

Read more

Klétaj ak Pwofitasyon – Réflexion sur les agentivités discursives au temps du Covid en Guadeloupe postcoloniale

Stéphanie Melyon-Reinette[1]  See authors’ affiliations [1]  Independent Researcher, s.melyonreinette@gmail.com Abstract In this essay, we try to shed light on the social, political and cultural movement that manifests itself in times of crisis in Guadeloupe; especially in the context of this Covid-19…

Read more